Quantcast
SGGAMINGINFO » SWTOR servers go offline for emergency maintenance SGGAMINGINFO » SWTOR servers go offline for emergency maintenance

SWTOR servers go offline for emergency maintenance

On April 13, 2012 by Aaron Meehan
swtorscreenshot1

Bioware’s mmorpg Star Wars: The Old Republic has suffered a bit of a hick up today as the games servers have being have gone offline due to issues caused by last night’s server maintenance.

Stephen Reid, Senior Online Community Manager explained the reason why the servers were taken down on the official forms “During last night’s maintenance, some areas of the game were reverted to pre-Game Update 1.2 status. Some areas were ‘missing’ and characters that were in those areas would be unavailable.”

The servers are scheduled to be available again at 6pm CDT (US: 4:00PM PDT, 7:00PM EDT. Europe: April 14th, 12:00AM BST, 1:00AM CEST. AU: 9:00AM AEST. NZ: 11:00AM NZST).

Also as an apology for the unscheduled maintenance Bioware will be giving ever player a full day of  game time as compensation.

Source: Official SWTOR forums

Update: SWTOR are now back online

Author: Aaron Meehan

Hi, I’m the creator of SG Gaming Info. When I’m not working on my writing or creating content for this site’s YouTube channel, I like to relax and enjoy character driven story games.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*